五月是心理健康意识月

五月是提高人们对精神或行为健康问题的认识并帮助减少如此多经历的耻辱的时候。 每年都有数百万美国人面临着患有精神疾病的现实。 2022 月期间,NAMI(全国精神疾病联盟)加入全国运动,以提高人们对心理健康的认识。 每年,我们都与污名作斗争、提供支持、教育公众并倡导支持精神疾病患者及其家人的政策。 在 XNUMX 年的心理健康宣传月,NAMI 将放大“一起为心理健康”的信息。 我们将利用这段时间,通过 NAMI 的博客、个人故事、视频、数字工具包、社交媒体参与和国家活动,将我们的声音聚集在一起,倡导心理健康和获得护理。

您知道吗?

  • 在美国,有近五分之一的成年人患有精神疾病(1年为5万)。
  • 女性的任何精神疾病(AMI)患病率为24.5%,男性为16.3%。
  • 18-25岁的人群中AMI的患病率最高(29.4%),其次是26-49岁的人(25%),而50岁及14.1岁以上的人的患病率最低(XNUMX%)。

在过去的20年中,药物滥用和心理健康服务管理局以及美国卫生与公共服务部以及联邦政府,公共卫生界和广大公众中的其他人都在努力提高理解两者的重要性。预防和治疗精神健康问题。 这些努力大大改善了精神疾病患者的前景。

你并不孤单!

今年,MHA(美国心理健康)2022 年心理健康月工具包的主题是“回归基础”。 在过去两年的大流行生活之后,许多人意识到压力、孤立和不确定性已经对他们的幸福造成了影响。 我们的目标是提供有关心理健康和心理健康状况的基础知识,以及如果人们的心理健康令人担忧,他们可以做些什么的信息。

Back to Basics logo - 心理健康月

在一起,我们可以产生影响!

精神健康月为我们所有人提供了宝贵的机会,以庆祝这个国家在促进精神健康和增进公众对有效服务和支持的认识方面所取得的巨大进步。

免责声明: 健康专家建议您在开始,更改或修改药物,生活方式或当前治疗方案之前先咨询医生。

图片来源: 五月是心理健康意识月美国行为诊所

精神健康月| 美国精神卫生(mhanational.org)

參考資料

五月是心理健康意识月AHA

五月是全国心理健康月| Youth.gov

五月是心理健康意识月美国行为诊所

心理健康意识月| 美国焦虑与抑郁协会

精神健康月| 美国精神卫生(mhanational.org)

精神健康月| NAMI:全国精神疾病联盟

精神健康月2021年–全国精神健康委员会«国民委员会(thenationalcouncil.org)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

May is Mental Health Awareness Month

May is a time to raise awareness of those living with mental or behavioral health issues and to help reduce the stigma so many experience. Each year millions of Americans face the reality of living with a mental illness. During May, NAMI (National Alliance of Mental Illness) joins the national movement to raise awareness about mental health. Each year we fight stigma, provide support, educate the public and advocate for policies that support people with mental illness and their families. For 2022’s Mental Health Awareness Month, NAMI will amplify the message of “Together for Mental Health.” We will use this time to bring our voices together to advocate for mental health and access to care through NAMI’s blog, personal stories, videos, digital toolkits, social media engagements and national events.

Did You Know?

  • Nearly 1 in 5 adults in the United States live with a mental illness (51.5 million in 2019).
  • The prevalence of any mental illness (AMI) was 24.5% for females and 16.3% for males.
  • People aged 18-25 had the highest prevalence of AMI (29.4%), followed by those 26-49 years old (25%), while those aged 50 and older had the lowest prevalence (14.1%).

Over the past 20 years, the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration and others within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and across the Federal Government, the public health community, and the general public have made efforts to increase the importance of understanding both prevention and treatment of mental health problems. These efforts have significantly improved the outlook for those affected by mental illnesses.

You Are Not Alone!

This year, the theme of MHA’s (Mental health America) 2022 Mental Health Month Toolkit is “Back to Basics.” After the last two years of pandemic living, many people are realizing that stress, isolation, and uncertainty have taken a toll on their well-being. Our goal is to provide foundational knowledge about mental health & mental health conditions and information about what people can do if their mental health is a cause for concern.

Back to Basics logo - Mental Health Month

Together, we can make an impact!

Mental Health Month gives all of us a valuable opportunity to celebrate the tremendous strides this Nation has made in promoting mental health and increasing the public’s knowledge that effective services and support are available.

Disclaimer: Health experts suggest that you talk to your doctor before you start, change or modify your medications, lifestyle or current treatment regimen.

Picture credit: May is Mental Health Awareness Month | American Behavioral Clinics

Mental Health Month | Mental Health America (mhanational.org)

References

May is Mental Health Awareness Month | AHA

May is National Mental Health Month | Youth.gov

May is Mental Health Awareness Month | American Behavioral Clinics

Mental Health Awareness Month | Anxiety and Depression Association of America, ADAA

Mental Health Month | Mental Health America (mhanational.org)

Mental Health Month | NAMI: National Alliance on Mental Illness

Mental Health Month 2021 – National Council for Mental Wellbeing « National Council (thenationalcouncil.org)

One Comment on “May is Mental Health Awareness Month”

  1. Pingback: Mayo Mes De La Salud Mental? The 74 Correct Answer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.