四月是压力意识月

自1992年以来,每年的四月,人们都会认识到压力意识月。压力是对生活经历的自然身心反应。 每个人都不时表达压力。 从日常工作(例如工作和家庭责任)到严重的生活事件(例如新诊断)或亲人的死亡,任何事情都可能引发压力。 对于即时的短期情况,压力可能对您的健康有益。 它可以帮助您应对潜在的严重情况。 您的身体通过释放荷尔蒙来增加压力,这些荷尔蒙可以增加您的心脏和呼吸频率,并让您的肌肉做出反应。

COVID-19大流行对我们的生活产生了重大影响。 我们中的许多人都面临着充满压力,压倒性的挑战,并在成年人和儿童中引起强烈的情绪。 为了减少COVID-19的传播,有必要采取公共卫生行动,例如远离社会,但它们会使我们感到孤立和孤独,并可能增加压力和焦虑感。 学习以健康的方式应对压力将使您,您关心的人以及周围的人变得更有韧性。

压力可能导致以下情况:

恐惧,愤怒,悲伤,担心,麻木或沮丧的感觉

食欲,精力,欲望和兴趣的变化

难以集中精力和做出决定

难以入睡或噩梦

身体反应,例如头痛,身体疼痛,胃部不适和皮疹

慢性健康问题恶化

精神健康状况恶化

增加使用烟草,酒精和其他物质

在COVID-19大流行期间,感到压力,焦虑,悲伤和忧虑是很自然的。 以下是您可以帮助自己,他人和社区减轻压力的方法。

健康应对压力的方法:

从观看,阅读或听新闻故事中休息,包括在社交媒体上休息。 知道这是一件好事,但不断听到有关大流行的消息可能会令人不快。 考虑将新闻限制为一天几次,并与手机,电视和计算机屏幕断开一段时间。

照顾好自己的身体

深呼吸,伸展或冥想

尝试吃健康均衡的饭菜

经常锻炼

充足的睡眠

避免过量饮酒,吸烟和滥用物质

- 花时间放松。 尝试做一些您喜欢的其他活动。

继续按照医疗保健提供者的建议采取常规预防措施(例如疫苗接种,癌症检查等)。 如果有的话,接种COVID-19疫苗。

我还可以做些什么?

与他人联系。 与您信任的人谈谈您的担忧以及您的感受。 与您基于社区或信仰的组织建立联系。 在采取社交疏散措施后,请尝试通过社交媒体在线连接或通过电话或邮件进行连接。

有大量的资源和有用的组织可以帮助您解决压力方面的难题。 应对压力意识月的一种方法是30天的挑战。 为期30天的挑战鼓励您每天为自己的身心,情感和健康状况采取一项行动。 这对于改变您的压力观念和观点,以及寻找方法来应对自己的压力非常有帮助。 您可能会学到很多关于自己的知识,以及与压力相关的触发因素。 

免责声明: 健康专家建议您在开始,更改或修改药物,生活方式或当前治疗方案之前先咨询医生。

图片来源: 随着年龄的增长,压力管理会变得更加困难吗? –哈佛健康

參考資料

四月是压力意识月:帮助您应对的技巧– Williams Integracare诊所(integracareclinics.com)

应对压力(cdc.gov)

随着年龄的增长,压力管理会变得更加困难吗? –哈佛健康

COVID-19期间的心理健康和应对CDC

压力意识月(2021年XNUMX月)| 一年中的天数

在COVID-19大流行期间,成年人的焦虑或抑郁症症状以及使用心理保健服务,美国,2020年2021月至XNUMX年XNUMX月| MMWR(cdc.gov)

压力对您身体的影响(healthline.com)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

April is Stress Awareness Month

Stress Awareness Month has been recognized every April since 1992. Stress is a natural physical and mental reaction to life experiences. Everyone expresses stress from time to time. Anything from everyday responsibilities like work and family to serious life events such as a new diagnosis, or the death of a loved one can trigger stress. For immediate, short-term situations, stress can be beneficial to your health. It can help you cope with potentially serious situations. Your body responds to stress by releasing hormones that increase your heart and breathing rates and ready your muscles to respond.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a major effect on our lives. Many of us are facing challenges that can be stressful, overwhelming, and cause strong emotions in adults and children. Public health actions, such as social distancing, are necessary to reduce the spread of COVID-19, but they can make us feel isolated and lonely and can increase stress and anxiety. Learning to cope with stress in a healthy way will make you, the people you care about, and those around you become more resilient.

Stress can cause the following:

Feelings of fear, anger, sadness, worry, numbness, or frustration

Changes in appetite, energy, desires, and interests

Difficulty concentrating and making decisions

Difficulty sleeping or nightmares

Physical reactions, such as headaches, body pains, stomach problems, and skin rashes

Worsening of chronic health problems

Worsening of mental health conditions

Increased use of tobacco, alcohol, and other substances

It is natural to feel stress, anxiety, grief, and worry during the COVID-19 pandemic. Below are ways that you can help yourself, others, and your community manage stress.

Healthy Ways to Cope with Stress:

Take breaks from watching, reading, or listening to news stories, including those on social media. It’s good to be informed, but hearing about the pandemic constantly can be upsetting. Consider limiting news to just a couple times a day and disconnecting from phone, TV, and computer screens for a while.

Take care of your body

Take deep breaths, stretch, or meditate

Try to eat healthy, well-balanced meals

Exercise regularly

Get plenty of sleep

Avoid excessive alcohol, tobacco, and substance use

Make time to unwind. Try to do some other activities you enjoy.

Continue with routine preventive measures (such as vaccinations, cancer screenings, etc.) as recommended by your healthcare provider. Get vaccinated with a COVID-19 vaccine when available.

What else can I do?

Connect with others. Talk with people you trust about your concerns and how you are feeling. Connect with your community- or faith-based organizations. While social distancing measures are in place, try connecting online, through social media, or by phone or mail.

There are plenty of resources and helpful organizations available to help with your own struggles regarding stress. One way of doing something for stress awareness month is the 30-day challenge. The 30-day challenge encourages you to do one action for your physical, mental, and emotional wellbeing every day. This can be really helpful in changing your mindset and outlook on stress, as well as finding ways to help cope with your own stresses. You may learn a lot about yourself and the triggers that come with stress too. 

Disclaimer: Health experts suggest that you talk to your doctor before you start, change or modify your medications, lifestyle or current treatment regimen.

Picture credit: Does stress management become more difficult as you age? – Harvard Health

References

April is Stress Awareness Month: Tips to Help You Cope – Williams Integracare Clinic (integracareclinics.com)

Coping with stress (cdc.gov)

Does stress management become more difficult as you age? – Harvard Health

Mental Health and Coping During COVID-19 | CDC

Stress Awareness Month (April, 2021) | Days Of The Year

Symptoms of Anxiety or Depressive Disorder and Use of Mental Health Care Among Adults During the COVID-19 Pandemic — United States, August 2020–February 2021 | MMWR (cdc.gov)

The Effects of Stress on Your Body (healthline.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.