莱克兰手术和诊断中心的白内障手术

就像照相机一样,人眼具有将光聚焦在视网膜上的透镜,而视网膜是胶片在眼后部。 随着年龄的增长,人眼的晶状体通常会在60或70年代变浑浊。 浑浊的晶状体称为白内障。 位于莱克兰的Central Florida Eye Associates的董事会认证眼科医生Jay Mulaney博士说:“混浊的镜片模糊了视线,使阅读精美的印刷品或路牌更加困难。 它还可能导致阳光或迎面驶来的汽车前照灯产生眩光症状。”

当白内障引起明显的视觉症状时,可以使用称为超声乳化术的技术通过小切口通过外科手术将其切除,在超声技术中,超声能量可用于将白内障液化并将其吸出。 白内障手术是由眼科医生在手术中心的门诊病人处进行的一种快速,无痛的手术。 患者通常会戴上一天的眼罩回家。

根据穆拉尼博士的说法,在手术过程中,天然晶状体会被植入眼内的人造晶状体(称为人工晶状体)取代。 这样可以使人更好地聚焦并提高视野的清晰度。 现代的人工晶状体植入物还用于在手术时纠正患者的眼镜处方。 例如,散光可以通过角膜上的角膜缘松弛切口或通过使用复曲面人工晶状体来矫正。 这样可以实现良好的远距离视力,但是仍然必须戴眼镜阅读。 多焦点人工晶状体可以矫正远视力和近视力,并显着减少人对近视和远视眼镜的依赖。

白内障手术并发症很少见。 它是非常成功的,并且是全世界最常见的外科手术。 仅在美国,每年就进行约3万例白内障手术。 除了Mulaney博士以外,沃森诊所的眼科医生还在莱克兰手术和诊断中心进行白内障手术,该中心是波克县最大的门诊手术中心,也是佛罗里达州最大的门诊手术中心之一。

免责声明: 健康专家建议您在开始,更改或修改药物,生活方式或当前治疗方案之前先咨询医生。

图片来源: 脸看起来很模糊? 晚上看到光晕? 可能是白内障| 每日信使 | 亚利桑那州普雷斯科特 (dcourier.com)

有关白内障的更多信息,请单击以下内容:

白内障 | AOA

白内障 – 症状和原因 – 梅奥诊所

白内障中心:症状、原因、测试和治疗 (webmd.com)

什么是白内障? – 美国眼科学会 (aao.org)

亚当·甘特博士 | 莱克兰外科和诊断中心 (lsdc.net)

杰伊·穆拉尼博士 | 莱克兰外科和诊断中心 (lsdc.net)

慕沙阿万博士 | 莱克兰外科和诊断中心 (lsdc.net)

Shawn Chhabra 博士 | 莱克兰外科和诊断中心 (lsdc.net)

3评论 “莱克兰外科和诊断中心的白内障手术”

  1. pingback的: 白内障手术是否会去除晶状体 - Ascharters

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

Cataract Surgery at Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center

Just like a camera, the human eye has a lens that focuses light on the retina, the film in the back of the eye. With advancing age, the lens of the human eye becomes cloudy typically in your 60s or 70s. The cloudy lens is called a cataract. Dr. Jay Mulaney, a Board certified ophthalmologist at Central Florida Eye Associates in Lakeland says “The cloudy lens blurs vision, making it more difficult to read fine print or street signs. It can also cause glare symptoms with sunlight or with headlights of oncoming cars.”

When the cataract causes significant vision symptoms, it can be removed surgically through a small incision using a technique called phacoemulsification in which ultrasonic energy is used to liquefy the cataract and suction it out. Cataract surgery is a quick and painless procedure done by an ophthalmologist on an outpatient basis in the surgery center. The patient typically goes home with a patch on the eye which is worn for one day.

According to Dr. Mulaney, the natural lens is replaced during surgery with an artificial lens implant called an intraocular lens which is placed in the eye. This allows one to focus better and improves the clarity of vision. Modern day intraocular lens implants are also used to correct the patient’s glasses prescription at the time of surgery. For example astigmatism can be corrected by limbal relaxing incisions on the cornea or by using a toric intraocular lens. This allows good distance vision but one has to still wear glasses for reading. Multifocal intraocular lenses can correct both distance and near vision and significantly reduce a person’s dependence on glasses for near as well as far.

Complications with cataract surgery are very uncommon. It is highly successful and is the most common surgical procedure done worldwide. About 3 million cataract surgeries are performed annually in the United States alone. Besides Dr. Mulaney, Watson clinic ophthalmologists also perform cataract surgery at Lakeland Surgical and Diagnostic Center which is the largest ambulatory surgery center in Polk County and one of the largest in Florida.

Disclaimer: Health experts suggest that you talk to your doctor before you start, change or modify your medications, lifestyle or current treatment regimen.

Picture credit: Faces looking blurry? Seeing halos at night? Could be cataracts | The Daily Courier | Prescott, AZ (dcourier.com)

For more information about Cataracts, click on the followings:

Cataract | AOA

Cataracts – Symptoms and causes – Mayo Clinic

Cataracts Center: Symptoms, Causes, Tests, and Treatments (webmd.com)

What Are Cataracts? – American Academy of Ophthalmology (aao.org)

Dr. Adam Gant | Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center (lsdc.net)

Dr. Jay Mulaney | Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center (lsdc.net)

Dr. Musa Awan | Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center (lsdc.net)

Dr. Shawn Chhabra | Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center (lsdc.net)

3 Comments on “Cataract Surgery at Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center”

  1. Pingback: does cataract surgery remove the lens – Ascharters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.